Leadership

Staff

Transforming lives through God’s grace and the generosity of the community.

Deysi Crespo MSW

Executive Director – Info@ktcm.org

Deysi Crespo is a dedicated leader in the community with an educational background in the field of social work. She has been with Katy Christian Ministries (KCM) since 2010 and has served as KCM’s Executive Director starting in 2014. Crespo’s passion is in helping others, working with disadvantaged individuals and assisting them to reach their full potential. Ms. Crespo has worked on extensive research on how victimization affects individuals and their families as a whole with the goal of efficiently helping them through the healing process.

Crespo attended the University of Houston Clear Lake, where she earned her Bachelors of Social Work with Certificate in Women’s Studies; and The University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work where she earned her Master of Social Work – Clinical Concentration and obtained a Specialization in Trabajo Social.

Crespo has worked with the Houston Police Department in the Victims Services Unit providing crisis intervention and support services to victims of crime, the Children’s Advocacy Center in Fort Bend providing therapy services to children and adolescents who are victims of sexual abuse or serious physical injury, and with Communities In Schools providing crisis intervention to at-risk youth students.

Crespo is bilingual in English and Spanish. She serves on the University of Houston Clear Lake Social Work Program Advisory Board. She resides in Katy with her husband and two children.

Luz Soto

Director of Finance

Luz.Soto@ktcm.org

Laura Head

Human Resources & Accounting Manager

Laura.Head@ktcm.org

Carolyn Chandler

Grant Officer

Carolyn.Chandler@ktcm.org

Kathrine Patterson

Director of Communications

Kathrine.Patterson@ktcm.org

Holly Havlick 

Food Pantry Director

FoodPantryDirector@ktcm.org

Vickie Bernal, BSW 

Social Services Director

Vickie.Bernal@ktcm.org

Susan Hastings

Crisis Center Director

Susan.Hastings@ktcm.org

Tammi Biel

Volunteer Coordinator

Tammi.Biel@ktcm.org

Christina Wiggins 

KCM Resale Store Manager

Christina.Wiggins@ktcm.org

Lizet Benitez, LCSW

Counselor

Lizet.Benitez@ktcm.org